Tribunals Service launched

The Tribunals Service, launched 1 April 2006, is a new executive agency of the DCA, providing common administrative support to the main central government tribunals. It marks the biggest change to the tribunals system in almost half a century. The following are now part of the Tribunals Service (some having transferred sponsoring departments), with new websites to a common design:

Adjudicator for HM Lands Registry

Asylum & Immigration Tribunal

Criminal Injuries Compensation Appeals Panel

Employment Tribunals

Employment Appeal Tribunal

Finance & Tax Tribunals

Gender Recognition Panel

General Commissioners of Income Tax

Immigration Service Tribunal

Information Tribunal

Lands Tribunal

Mental Heath Review Tribunal

Pensions Appeal Tribunal

Social Security and Child Support Appeals

Social Security & Child Support Commissioners

Special Educational Needs & Disability Tribunal

Transport Tribunal

A number of other government tribunals expected to join the Tribunals Service in the future, including the Agricultural Land Tribunal, the Asylum Support Adjudicators, the Care Standards Tribunal and the Family Health Services Appeal Authority.

More info on the Tribunals Service Programme is on the DC pages.